Close Call at American Idol

April 8, 2010 at 10:49 am 2 comments


Last night’s episode was shocking. Not only was one of the season’s worst contestants safe yet again, but one of the season’s best contestants got the least amount of votes!

How Tim Urban has managed to stay in the competition for so long, I really don’t know. He can sing okay-ish, but he’s got no charisma, no entertainment value. I can’t find anything interesting or captivating about him. But hey, that’s just my opinion. Maybe I just can’t see what so many voting Americans see.

I can deal with Tim sticking around though, not much I can do about it, since I can’t vote (living outside of the U.S.). But what’s really difficult, is seeing the people you love getting sent home. Michael Lynche has incredible talent. He’s one of the best this season, and I think one of the best out of all the seasons. It would have been ridiculous if the judges hadn’t saved him. Come on America! Get it right next time! This show is about singing talent, entertainment value. Just watch Michael perform. He’s got it all.


Personally, I think Michael is a great candidate for winner. He should be in the Final Three for sure. He’s a nice guy with a wife he seems to love dearly and a brand new baby. He loves singing and this show really means something to him. I think he really deserves it. And maybe his latest performance wasn’t his best, but you can bet he’s gonna bring it like never before after this. And I for one can’t wait to see what he can do.

And hey, now that the judges have used their save, two people have to go home next week. Maybe that means it’ll finally be time to say goodbye to Tim. =)


Photo Credits:

American Idol logo: http://www.duetsblog.com/uploads/image/american-idol-logo%281%29.jpg

Michael standing: http://www.aceshowbiz.com/images/news/00031784.jpg

Michael close-up: http://www.billboard.com/photos/stylus/105391-michael_lynche_american_idol_617_409.jpg

Share

Entry filed under: Bits n' Petals. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Sheepish and Sorry… Too Much Touch, Not Enough Play

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cindy  |  May 20, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    What do you think of who is still on American Idol now Sarah?

    Reply
    • 2. sarahmunn  |  May 23, 2010 at 8:52 am

      Well, after writing that piece and watching a couple more weeks of American Idol, I did change my mind a bit about Michael. I do think he’s got a lot of talent, but I think he needed to “bring it” a bit more. But I think the final 4 were a good bunch. I think the 3rd finalist position could have been interchangeable between him and Casey. Though I think the young girl, Katie should have still been in it, or Siobhan. Those girls could have replaced Mike and Casey actually. But it’s down to Lee and Crystal, and either one will do very well, regardless of which one wins.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 20,799 hits


